Homepage Plan your conference     |   About IATEFL     |   Contact us   IATEFL on Facebook IATEFL on Twitter IATEFL on LinkedIn Foloow IATEFL on Instagram IATEFL YouTube channel

Scholarships for the IATEFL Conference

Each year IATEFL offers a great range of conference scholarships to enable teachers, trainers and other ELT professionals the opportunity to attend the IATEFL Annual Conference in the UK.

Applications for our 2019 scholarships are now closed. Further applications cannot be accepted. The results will be emailed to all applicants between Tuesday 28th August 2018 and Friday 7th September 2018 after which a list of winners will be published on this page.

If you have a question about the IATEFL scholarship programme, please read our Scholarship Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs).
2019's Scholarships and winners
Please note, it is no longer possible to apply for any of these scholarships as the deadline has passed. We have left the guidelines available for reference only.

Name of Scholarship

Winner(s) Guidelines
IATEFL Bill Lee Scholarship Janos Ujlaki Read guidelines
IATEFL Gill Sturtridge First Time Speaker Scholarship Tamara Ilia Read guidelines
IATEFL Latin America Scholarship Julieta Caffarel
Sergio Ivan Durand*
Read guidelines
IATEFL Ray Tongue Scholarship Renu Dhotre Read guidelines
Africa Scholarship Aicha Rahal
Omar Titki
Read guidelines
Business English SIG Facilitator Scholarship Andreea-Katia Nechifor Read guidelines
The Creativity Group Scholarship Hendrik Lagerwaard Read guidelines
English Language Centre Brighton Robert O’Neill Scholarship

Kalinka Nikolaeva
Florencia Ramos

Read guidelines
English Language Centre Eastbourne Graham Smith Scholarship Evgeniya Kuznetsova
Andrea Gal
Read guidelines
Express Publishing Scholarship Yasmine Atwa Read guidelines
Gillian Porter Ladousse Scholarship Eleni Symeonidou
Elena Oncevska Ager*
Read guidelines
IELTS Morgan Terry Memorial Scholarship Sammy Ming Read guidelines
Leadership and Management SIG Scholarship Neenaz Ichiporia Read guidelines
Learning Technologies SIG Diana Eastment Roving Reporter Scholarship Serrana Muniz Read guidelines
LT123 Brazil State Sector Scholarship Andreza Dantas Read guidelines
Macmillan Education Scholarship Zainab Khalid Read guidelines
Teacher Development SIG Michael Berman Scholarship Adi Rajan Read guidelines
Testing, Evaluation and Assesment SIG Scholarship Mona Saber Ali Mersal Read guidelines
Trinity College London Language Examinations Scholarship Yuliana Lavrysh Read guidelines
Trinity College London Teacher Trainer Scholarship Alexsandro Silva Read guidelines
* Winner deferred from 2018


Disclaimer and Privacy    |    Become a sponsor    |    Become an exhibitor    |    FAQ    |    Terms and Conditions    |    © IATEFL 2018